Story Page
T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship to return to BIC tomorrow
  • 1
  • (307 Words) 
  • Download
  • Download
  • Print
  • Print
   3/18/2017 12:38:00 PM

Greater Noida, Mar 18 (PTI) Tata Motors is set to return to Buddh International Circuit with an action-packed Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship here tomorrow.

Tata Motors announced the final line-up of Indian and International racers for the event, which will witness best of the best racers competing against each other.

The T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will see action in three categories:

PRO CLASS Comprising of Internationally acclaimed drivers with proven experience in the field of truck racing

SUPER CLASS Comprising of Indian race truck drivers selected through the T1 Racer Program

CHAMPION CLASS Featuring Indian top performing truck drivers from Season 3, who will partake in enhanced race training to push them to the next level of racing.

T1 will have more excitement with accomplished racers from FIA's European Truck Racing Championship (ETRC) competing in the championship for the very first time.

The ETRC will be represented by six racers from the rest of Europe, who will compete in the Pro class category alongside six British drivers from the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA), who have raced in T1 since the sporting event was first introduced in 2014.

India's only truck racing championship is organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA).

In Season 4, Tata Motors has also partnered with some of the country's leading automotive brands. These are WABCO Official Braking Technology Partner, JK Tyre Official Tyre Partner, Castrol Official Lubricant Partner, Cummins Official Engine Technology Partner and Tata Technologies.

Conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will feature Tata PRIMA race trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, six teams will compete in the Pro Class category of the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship.